2015 winners berlin music video awards

The third edition of BMVAs is over and here is the list of 2015 winners!

French directors MEGAFORCE won the Best Music Video award and Best Director award for ‘Can’t Help Myself’ by Brodinski ft. SD at the Berlin Music Video Awards 2015 on May 30, 2015. The main award consists of €2000 in cash and 20 hours at Dailymotion’s studio in Paris.

Stian Andersen at Creo K4 came at the second place for ‘Skulls’ by Röyksopp, followed by Factory Fifteen at Nexus Production at the third place.

For its 3rd edition, the BMVA festival has been bigger, stronger and louder than ever before! Over 4000 visitors from all around the world rushed to K17 and Neue Heimat to attend the event. From May 27-30, guests and nominees enjoyed 130 music videos, live shows, workshops and mad after-parties. Glittering carpet and grand finale took place in the presence of Paul Cless, August Schram, Beissoul & Einius, Steril and Chris Craft.

Best Editor

Fuck That Shit by The Synchronizers ft. The Evil Twin of Paul Cless

Wolfgang Schröder – We Make Movies


Best Narrative

Wie Ich by Kraftklub

Christian Alsan & Carlo Oppermann | Ambitious Films


Best Concept

Knock Knock by Brunettes Shoot Blondes

Andrii Kovalov | SYT-X / Igor Kovalov


Best Director

Can’t Help Myself” by Brodinski ft. SD

MEGAFORCE | Iconoclast


Best Song

Millimaxi by Pilskills

Chefhain Weltrekords | Fungayi Lange


Best Cinematography

Skulls by Röyksopp

Stian Andersen | Creo K4


Best Art Director

Rouge by Keffer

Loïc Andrieu | Emael Films


Best Animation

Wild Frontier by The Prodigy

Mascha Halberstad | Superfelix


Best VFX

Function / Void by The Bug

Factory Fifteen | Nexus


Best Experimental

Volta by Andrew Reynolds



Best Lo-Fi

Nipomo by DVA

Marek Partyš


Most Trashy

Iron Man by Babyman

Rio Grande | Aufderlichtung


Most Bizarre

Time In-Depth by Excessive Visage

Torsten Lang & Larissa Blau