The Berlin Music Video Awards 2017 are getting close and we are tingling of excitement.
Our 5th edition will come to it´s climax on May 20 at the hedonistic after show event we have prepared for you! Get ready for a mind-blowing party with Burlesque Life-Acts (featuring LOU ON THE ROCKS, BANBURY CROSS & MARTINI CHERRY) and DJ Sets (by DJ PYROMANIAC, MASHYNO & LIL DOJD).
Let`s get crazy and celebrate 4 days of astonishing music videos, networking and shows! All the performers, nominees, winners and jury members will be there… What about you?

We had the honour to talk with Trentemøller, who is nominated for this year’s Berlin Music Video Awards with his two videos ‘River in me’ and ‘Redefine’.
He is still around Europe and USA with his Fixion tour, in case you missed one of his amazing live performances.


INTERVIEW WITH TRENTEMØLLER von berlinmusicvideoawards


Trentemøller | Redefine
Label: In My Room
Production company: THE WŒRKS
Directors: åsa Riton, Andreas Emenius
Director of Photography: Sturla Brandth Grøvlen
Editor: Anders Jon
Art Director: Alexandra Stroemich


Trentemøller | River in me
Label: In My Room
Production company: Camp David Film
Directors: åsa Riton, Andreas Emenius
Director of Photography: Nadim Carlsen
Editor: Riton Emenius
Art Director: Riton Emenius

Berlin Music Video Awards 2017 – Official… von berlinmusicvideoawards

Here is our new 4th compilation of our official video selection, stretching your boundaries one more time.
These are the next 10 nominees out of 133: do not worry if your music video wasn’t listed yet!
Did you submit a music video? All the submitted videos are still in consideration. Did you make a music video? Then send it to us! We are still taking submissions for our late deadline until the 15th of March.
Artist/Song: BOMBA ESTEREO – Soy Yo
Label: Sony Music
Production Company: THE WŒRKS
Director: Torben Kjelstrup
DoP: Snorre F. Ruhe
Editor: Kristian Håskjold
Art Director: Marie Boye Thomsen
Artist/Song: Coldplay – Up & Up
Label: Parlophone
Production Company: PRETTYBIRD
Director: Vania Heymann & Gal Muggia
DoP: Roman Linetsky, John Schmidt & Vania Heymann
Editor: Gal Muggia
Artist/Song: De Likt – Finidi George
Label: On Track Agency
Production Company: Doogle Productions
Director: Max Siedentopf
DoP: Tim Kerbosch
Editor: Karim Jobe
Artist/Song: Isaac Delusion – Isabella
Label: (microqlima)
Production Company: Handsome
Director: Nadia Lee Cohen
DoP: Mike Marasco
Editor: Alexander Federic
Art Director: Nadia Lee Cohen
Artist/Song: Beissoul & Einius – Lion
Production Company: Legal Guns
Director: Justas Ramanauskas
DoP: Feliksas Abrukauskas Lac
Editor: Jone Zakaraite
Art Director: Gediminas Gerulis
Artist/Song: Zou – La Bombe
Director: Clémence & Joséphine Demerliac
DoP: Anne-Angèle Bertoli
Editor: Joséphine Demerliac & Margerie Argentin
Art Director: Clémence & Joséphine Demerliac
Artist/Song: Trentemøller – River In Me
Label: In My Room
Production Company: Camp David Film
Director: Åsa Riton & Andreas Emenuis
DoP: Nadim Carlsen
Editor: Riton Emenius
Art Director: Riton Emenius
Artist/Song: Antony & Cleopatra – Love Is A Lonely Dancer
Label: Universal Music Deutschland
Production Company: Grayskull
Director: Alan Masferrer
DoP: Alex Font
Editor: Lluis Murua
Art Director: Ivan Triviño
Artist/Song: Jaga Jazzist – Prungen
Production Company: Leif Henning Broch Johnsen, Zoidi Films, Espen Horn & Motion Blur
Director: Trista Namo & Fehl Roch
Artist/Song: Shy Luv – Shy Luv “Shock Horror”
Label: Black Butter Records
Production Company: Mill+ / Riff Raff Films
Director: Bif
Art Director: Bif